The Free Church of Scotland is a Presbyterian church. This means that it is governed by presbyters (elders). In each congregation there is usually a teaching elder (the minister) and several ruling elders (laymen), and they are all of equal status. The minister and ruling elders are elected by the congregation and together make up the Kirk Session.

Rev Iain MacAskill

E-mail Rev Iain MacAskill

Iain moved to Stirling in Feburary 2016.
Born and brought up on North Uist, he previously ministered to congregations in South Uist and Benbecula, and later Rosskeen.

Iain also serves as chaplain to Ross County FC.

Catriona Mahato

Family & Community Worker

Clive Bailey

Session Clerk

Murdo Murchison


Kenneth Ferguson


James Greer


Rev Alasdair MacDonald

Assessor Elder

Murdo Alasdair Murchison


Paul Mahato